For more information on the Event, Sponsorship, Vendors, etc., contact:

Backporch Productions


Outlaws & Legends Kickoff and Star Search Promotion!

NOVEMBER 4, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn- Abilene
4449 Ridgemont Dr.
Abilene, TX 79606

Backporch Productions, the Ben Richey Boys Ranch, and featured Texas Music Artists will announce details of the 6th Annual Outlaws & Legends Music Festival and early bird tickets, ...and launch a NEW Star Search Promotion on Wednesday, November 4, 2015 - 5:30pm at the Hilton Garden Inn!

The Star Search Promotion is a fun and exciting way for you to be the first to find out which artists will be at this year's festival AND get a chance to win a ticket package! Simply:
(1)come to the Kickoff Nov. 4th and take a selfie with the Texas music artists on-site,
(2)go to each of the below sponsor locations every week,
(3)take a selfie with the poster of the artist or band at the sponsor location,
(4)correctly identify the name of the artist with you in the selfie and post it to the Outlaws & Legends Facebook page, and
(5)be 1 of the first 5 at the end of the promotion to correctly post and identify all 11 selfies!

Each of the five winners will receive a ticket package including:

-2 General Admission Tickets
-2 Outlaws & Legends caps
-2 Outlaws & Legends shirts
-1 signed poster of all artists at the end of the festival.
($730 value)

Star Search Promotion Schedule

Nov. 4-6 Hilton Garden Inn- Abilene
Nov. 9-13 KTAB/KRBC
Nov. 16-20 First Bank Texas
Nov. 23-27 Big Johnson Liquor
Nov. 30-Dec. 4 Abilene Reporter News
Dec. 7-11 Burke Law Firm
Dec. 14-18 Abilene Convention and Visitors Bureau
Dec. 21-25 Wes-T-Go/Chillerz (Abilene locations)
Dec. 28-Jan. 1 Taylor Electric Cooperative
Jan. 4-8 Bill Reed Distributing
Jan. 11-15 Big Country Chevy dealerships


Outlaws and Legends 2016

April 1-2, 2016

Top 5 "Festival of the Year" - by Texas Regional Radio Music Awards
As seen in: New York Times, Southwest Airlines Spirit Magazine, Texas Monthly, Texas Highways and many more.

Come celebrate Texas Independence Day in a BIG way at the 6th Annual Outlaws and Legends at the Back Porch of Texas, conveniently located off of I-20 and Hwy 277. This year will be the fourth year the Ben Richey Boys Ranch will be the recipient of ticket proceeds from the event. This year will be bigger and better than the previous years, which has averaged more than 5,500 attendees per year, 30+ of the most prolific music artists within one weekend, and various general, VIP, Tailgate, Primitive Camping, and RV packages to suit your desired festival experience!

Don't forget to Like us on Facebook and Follow us on Twitter! For questions not addressed on the website, to reserve a vendor spot, or for sponsorship opportunities call 325.280.0016.


Past Artists (2011-2015):

Merle Haggard
Marshall Tucker Band
Wade Bowen
Stoney La Rue
Jason Boland
Cody Johnson Band
Whiskey Myers
Mike McClure
Matt Martindale
Jason Eady
Dallas Wayne
George Ducas
Ali Dee
Shelia Marshall
The Hogg Maulies
Scott Lyle Band
Cody Gill
Britt Hoffman
Morgan Reatherford
Brenda Kay
Brett Watts
Andy Serna
Randy White
Charlie Daniels Band
Randy Rogers Band
Dean Dillon
Mark Powell & Lariat
Billy Joe Shaver
Joe Ely
Tommy Alverson
Six Market Blvd
The Damn Quails
Walt Wilkins
Thom Shepherd
Mark McKinney
Scott Lyle Band
Casey Berry
Ryan Tyndell
The Swindlers
Kevin Deal
Toby McBrooks
Tessy Lou Williams
John Caldwell
Eric Beatty
Don Smerek

Jamey Johnson
David Allan Coe
Gary P. Nunn
Roger Creager
Cooder Graw
Max Stalling
Jamie Richards
Bleu Edmondson
Cody Jinks
Trent Willmon
Bracken Hale
James Lann
Pauline Reese
Steve Helms
Callahan Divide
Matt Nolan
Stan Crawford
Texas Mulehouse Ratz
Emily Olsen
Tom McIllvain
Ronny Spears
Fritz Shultz
Robert Earl Keen
David Allan Coe
Charlie Robison
Ray Wylie Hubbard
Lee Roy Parnell
Johnny Bush
Larry Joe Taylor
Eleven Hundred Springs
Two Tons of Steel
Jerrod Medulla
Charlie Shafter
Sonny Burgess
Jolie Holliday
No Dry County
Jeff Hyde
Chuck Allen Floyd
Brian Burns
Pat Sadler
Chrissy Phillips
Guthrie Kennard
Aubrey England
Surge On Smith